About Us
New Exhibit
Support Us


Zach D. Aarons
Director of Social Media, Millennium Partners
Mohammed H. Badi
Partner & Managing Director, Boston Consulting Group
Andrew S. Berkman
Counsel, Milstein Properties
Nicole Howe Buggs
Associate Corporate Secretary and Director, Grants Management
Carnegie Corporation
Perry A. Cacace
Partner, Proskauer Rose LLP
Margaret M. Chin
Associate Professor of Sociology,
Hunter College and The Graduate Center (CUNY)
Mark Costello
Chair, Committee on Trustees and Governance
Managing Partner, Ernst & Young
Sally M. Davidson
Lecturer in Discipline, Economics, Columbia University
Gerald A. Donini
Senior Managing Partner, Guggenheim Securities
Bruce Geismar
Retired, Investment Banking
Susan Gray
Global Head of Corporate & Infrastructure Ratings,
S&P Global
Christina M. Greer
Associate Professor of Political Science and American Studies, Fordham University
Gary E. Handel, FAIA
Chair, Real Estate Committee
President, Handel Architects
Phillip S. Kleweno
Partner, Bain & Company, Inc.
Dan Kramer
Executive Vice President, BNY Mellon
Helene Liss
Managing Director,
Moody's Corporation
Alejandro N. Mayorkas
Judith Messina
Scott Metzner
Co-Chair, Board
President, The Janus Property Company
Michele Mirman
Senior Partner, Mirman, Markovits & Landau, P.C.
Ron Moelis
Chief Executive Officer & Founding Partner, L & M Development Partners
Eleanor Pelta
Assistant Secretary
Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Harvey M. Ross
Executive Director-Investments, Oppenheimer and Company
Paul L. Schulman
Vice Chair, Development Committee
Principal and COO,
American Real Estate Partners
Tatiana Segal
Partner & Head of Risk Management, SkyBridge Capital, LLC.
Shimon Shkury
President, Ariel Property Advisor
Jill Totenberg
Chair, Marketing and Communications Committee
President, The Totenberg Group
Alan G. Weiler
Vice Chair, Board
Principal, Weiler Arnow Management Co., Inc.
Alice F. Yurke
Secretary; Co-Chair, Strategic & Long Range Planning Committee; Vice Chair, Committee on Trustees and Governance
Partner, Dentons US LLP
Merryl Snow Zegar
Co-Chair, Board; Chair, Development Committee
Executive Director, Zegar Family Foundation
Ruth Abram, Emerita
Anita Jacobson, Emerita
Bruce Menin, Emeritus
Ray O'Keefe, Emeritus

Honorary Trustees

Senator Kirsten E. Gillibrand
Senator Charles E. Schumer
Congresswoman Nydia M. Velazquez
Congresswoman Carolyn B. Maloney
Manhattan Borough President Gale A. Brewer
N.Y.C. Council Member Margaret S. Chin

Senior Staff

Kevin Jennings
Daryl Wickstrom
Chief Operating Officer
David Eng
Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
Tamar Copeland
Chief Development Officer
Michelle Moon
Chief Program Officer
Rachael Grygorcewicz
Vice President, Visitor Services & Facilities
Mary Kate Cowell
Vice President, Retail Operations
Alisa Martin
Vice President, Educational Operations
Anne Brenner
Vice President, Human Resources
Ana Ocansey
Vice President, Finance
David Favaloro
Director, Curatorial Affairs & Hebrew Technical Institute Research Fellow
Krysta O'Pharrow
Director, Special Events
Rikelmi Marte
Director, IT & Digital Media

times & tickets
Group Tours
information & reservations
Virtual Tour of the Tenement Museum
of 97 Orchard
by e-mail or phone
to 103 Orchard
Teach Immigration History
lesson plans & more
Support The Tenement Museum
join or donate
Teach Immigration History
news, events & more